Mental Health


This course meets the California State requirements for Professional Providers and follows State regulations.  All classes are currently being offered live online via Zoom.  The Zoom link will be emailed to you once payment is made in full.  

Upcoming class dates:  
  • 24-hour (3-day) State Mandated Supervised Visitation Monitor Training (VIA ZOOM)
    • First 3 Thursdays of each month from 9:30am-5:30pm.
    • Cost of course – Registration $400       
  • 24-hour (3-day) State Mandated Supervised Visitation Monitor Training (SELF-GUIDED)
    • 12 hours self-guided 
    • 12 hours separately scheduled training with Instructor
    • Cost of course – Registration $450
  • Fees include:

    • All start-up forms,
    • Contracts, training manual and certificate of completion. 

(A digital copy of the training manual will be emailed to you. A hard copy of the training manual is available upon request for an additional $25.)

Refresher Courses:


Refresher Courses are available for students that have already completed the 24-hour state mandated training course.  Students can select which day they would like to attend. The cost for a one-day refresher course is $150.00.

Class Schedule

Day 1:    

  • CA State Policies/ Rules of Court Standard 5.20
  • Role of Professional Supervised Visitation Providers
  • Child Abuse Reporting Laws
  • Mandated Reporter Training

Day 2:    

  • Record Keeping Procedures
  • Screening, Monitoring, and Termination of Visitations (3 Hours)
  • Developmental Needs of Children (3 Hours)

Day 3:    

  • Legal Responsibilities and Obligations of a Provider
  • Cultural Sensitivity
  • Confidentiality
  • Abuse (3 Hours)
  • Family and Juvenile Law (1 Hour)

Seats are limited. Late registration may be available provided there are still vacancies in the class.  Please contact us for more information.   No audio or video recording allowed during class.


Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Which training are you interested in attending?
How did you hear about us?
All attendees must be present and complete 24 hours of required modules set forth in the 2021 California Standards of Practice 5.20 and Family Code Section 3200.5 for Professional Supervised Visitation Providers in order to practice. NO EXCEPTIONS.
Visitation Monitor Registration Form